2010 Result

Queen Mother Champion Chase Result 2010

All the talk before the 2010 Queen Mother Champion Chase was about the great Master Minded aiming for a third consecutive win in the race, he went off as a very warm favourite for Paul Nicholls but it was not to be and we crowned a new champion in 2010. Master Minded was never travelling through the race and ended up down the field and in 5th place leaving the likes of Big Zeb, Forpadydeplasterer and Kalahari King too fight it out for the win.

Big Zeb looked highly impressive as he jumped and travelled with ease, Barry Geraghty looked comfortable on board and he eased away from the field to claim a famous victory for Colm Murphy. As always Forpadydeplasterer stayed on well and battled up the hill to take second place but he failed to match the speed of the winner while Kalahari King could only manage a third place finish.

3:20  Queen Mother Champion Chase Result 2010 Full Race Details
1. Big Zeb (B J Geraghty) 10/1
2. Forpaddydeplasterer(A P McCoy) 10/1
3. Kalahari King (G Lee) 9/2
9 Ran